Real estate development trends in 2021

Тренды развития недвижимости в 2021 году

The 2020 pandemic affected all spheres of life and business. Thus the real estate market also suffered from the conditions the pandemic caused. What has changed over this year? First of all experts say about the change in buyers habits and the new way they consider the projects offered by developers. Will this change the real estate market in 2021? Definitely.

New trends in the development of the real estate market under conditions of a new reality

Human behavior is the main thing that was affected by the pandemic, and it has already had a direct impact on the real estate industry. People spent more time at home. Consequently, their attitude to the space they live in has changed significantly. As a result, you can already predict what trends will be implemented in 2021.

Top-trend number one: increase in property value

A dollar’s expensiveness is well-known for Ukrainians and they are even quite used to living in such conditions. At the same time, each new round of the exchange rate brings to life two opposite tendencies. On the one hand a certain part of buyers decides to postpone large purchases for better times. On the other side, some people try to invest the hryvnia in some assets so that the risks of the exchange rate for them have become minimal.

Together with that, a significant percentage of the second part of buyers prefer not to leave funds on deposits, but to invest them into real estate acquisition. And this is logical, because the value of real reserve resources always rises if the value of real money falls. Since real estate is the main reserve resource, there are all prerequisites for the cost per square meter to go up. Investment demand in such conditions will also be warmed up.

At the same time, due to the fact that it became more difficult for developers to obtain a building permit (and this was led, in particular, by the State Architectural and Construction Inspection reform), the number of offers on the market is growing very slowly. As a result, prices rise faster than inflation. Real estate brokers and realtors predict that in a year or so a square meter at the primary market will cost 11-13% more.

Concept quality is more important than square meters

Buyers begin thinking differently about the quality of their home. They want to get not just an apartment to live in, but the most comfortable place, their own micro-society with like-minded people. As a result, 2021 promises to become a year of transition to more comfortable concept complexes that provide a variety of recreational opportunities. Thus, the new buildings will be appreciated according to the format of life in it.

Canadian writer and urbanist Charles Montgomery expresses the idea that in the future people should be able not only to live in complexes, but also to work and rest there as all these factors form the life of a happy person.

What does this actually mean for developers? That they should build playgrounds for children and sports grounds for adults, actively landscape the surrounding territory and lay the groundwork for the opening of fitness centers. It’s highly appreciated if there is a recreational area nearby as buyers are paying more and more attention to this fact.

Innovative technologies become mandatory

At one time an integrated approach to organizing a security system was considered an optional element, but now it has become a major one. Moreover, a restricted area is no longer the only criterion, a must-have list contains a variety of smart technologies for the building and apartment itself. That is, people prefer those complexes with the motion, flooding, opening windows detectors, and so on and so forth. If a person can keep track of his apartment condition on a smartphone online, he will acquire it almost without hesitation.

By the way, biometric recognition is a new trend. Fingerprint and face scanners are becoming an increasingly popular trend. Residents want to be sure that an outsider who does not have an access card and who has not been entered into the database will not be able to enter the house.

Also, many developers offer buyers the opportunity to watch what is happening in the local area, where CCTV cameras are installed. The picture is broadcast to the smartphone online.

Spectacular architecture matters

The modern consumer wants to live in a beautiful place and is ready to pay for it. Gray monolithic buildings provoke depression, while non-standard and interesting ones cheer up. Is it any wonder that the buyers always select for architecture? They want to come home and see a beautiful building. So developers also opt for interesting architectural solutions, ventilated facades and sustainable materials. And they are right! As all these factors will be much more important for buyers next year.

Thus, we can note several main trends that forward-thinking developers will bet on. That is the multifunctionality of the complex, the introduction of innovative security systems and environmentally friendly technologies. As a result, those who rely on the quality of the concept and service will be tall in the saddle.

5 основных трендов недвижимости в 2021 году

Тренды развития недвижимости в 2021 году

Пандемия в 2020 году повлияла на все сферы жизни и бизнеса, так что рынок недвижимости, естественно, не мог остаться в стороне. Что изменилось за этот год? Эксперты говорят в первую очередь о привычках покупателей и о том, что они стали по-другому смотреть на те проекты, которые предлагаются застройщиками. Изменится ли в связи с этим рынок недвижимости в 2021 году? Безусловно.

Новые тренды развития рынка недвижимости в условиях новой реальности

Основное, на что оказала влияние пандемия, — это поведение людей, а уже оно оказало непосредственное влияние на сферу недвижимости. Люди стали больше времени проводить дома. Следовательно, их отношение к жилому пространству существенно изменилось. И в результате уже сейчас можно увидеть, какие тенденции найдут свою реализацию в 2021 году.

Увеличение стоимости недвижимости — тренд номер один

Дорогой доллар для украинцев уже не новость, они вполне привыкли жить в таких условиях. В то же время каждый новый виток курса вызывает к жизни две противоположно направленные тенденции: определенная часть покупателей принимает решение отложить крупные покупки на более поздний срок, в то время как другие, наоборот, стараются вложить гривну в какие-то активы, чтобы риски курса для них стали минимальными.

При этом значительный процент от второй части покупателей предпочитает не оставлять средства на депозитах, а вложить их в приобретение недвижимости. И это логично, потому что стоимость реальных резервных ресурсов всегда растет, если стоимость реальных денег падает. А поскольку недвижимость и есть основной резервный ресурс, есть все предпосылки к тому, чтобы стоимость квадратного метра пошла вверх. Инвестиционный спрос на этом фоне также будет подогреваться.

При этом из-за того, что застройщикам стало сложнее получать разрешение на строительство (а к этому привела, в частности, и реформа Государственной архитектурно-строительной инспекции), количество предложений на рынке растет очень медленно. И как итог — цены растут быстрее, чем инфляция. Прогнозы экспертов таковы, что на первичном рынке квадратный метр будет стоить на 11-13% больше уже спустя год.

Качество концепции важнее количества квадратных метров

Покупатели начинают по-другому относиться к качеству приобретенного ими жилья. Они хотят получить не просто квартиру для жизни, а максимально комфортное место, собственный микросоциум с единомышленниками. В итоге 2021 год обещает стать годом перехода к концептуальным комплексам, которые предоставляют возможности для отдыха и в целом более комфортны. В результате новостройка будет цениться в соответствии с форматом жизни в ней.

Чарльз Монтгомери высказывает мысль, что в будущем люди должны иметь возможность не только жить в комплексах, но и работать и отдыхать там же — из этих факторов и складывается быт счастливого человека.

Что это означает для застройщиков? Что они должны строить площадки для детей и занятий спортом, активно озеленять территорию и создавать условия для открытия фитнес-центров. Хорошо, если рядом есть рекреационная зона — покупатели обращают на этот факт все больше внимания.

Инновационные технологии обязательны к внедрению

Когда-то комплексный подход к организации системы безопасности считался элементом дополнительным, но теперь он перешел в разряд основных. Причем закрытая территория — больше не единственный критерий, маст хэв — это разнообразные умные технологии для самого дома и квартиры, то есть люди отдают предпочтение тем комплексам, где есть датчики движения, затопления, открытия окон и так далее. Если человек может отследить состояние своей квартиры со смартфона в режиме онлайн, он приобретет ее практически без колебаний.

Биометрическое распознавание — новый тренд. Сканеры отпечатков пальцев и лица становятся все более популярной тенденцией. Жильцы хотят быть уверены в том, что посторонний, у которого не будет карты доступа и которого не занесли в базу данных, попасть в дом не сможет.

Также многие застройщики предлагают покупателям возможность смотреть, что происходит на придомовой территории, где установлены камеры видеонаблюдения. Картинка транслируется на смартфон в режиме онлайн.

Эффектная архитектура — это важно

Современный потребитель хочет жить в красивом месте и готов за это платить. Серые монолитные постройки провоцируют подавленность, а нестандартные и интересные — поднимают настроение. Стоит ли удивляться тому, что покупатель всегда делает выбор в пользу архитектуры? Они хотят приходить домой и видеть красивое здание — поэтому застройщики также делают выбор в пользу интересных архитектурных решений, вентилируемых фасадов и экологичных материалов — уже в следующем году все эти факторы будут иметь для покупателей гораздо большее значение, чем даже в нынешнем.

Таким образом, можно отметить несколько основных тенденций, на которые будут делать ставки дальновидные застройщики, — это многофункциональность комплекса, внедрение инновационных систем безопасности и экологичных технологий. В результате «на коне» окажутся те, кто сделает ставку на качество концепции и сервис.